The Emanuel Synagogue

Slate of Officers and Nominations to the Board of Trustees 2022-2023

Officers

President President-elect VP of Membership and Engagement VP of Ritual Affairs VP of Education VP of Social Justice, Chesed, and Cultural Affairs Treasurer Assistant Treasurer Secretary Assistant Secretary **Immediate Past President**

2022-23

Ken Simon **Reesa** Olins Michalee Merritt Emily Lebovitz-Miller Open Ken Malley Michael Kamins Open Andrea Goldenberg Dr. Hilda Slivka Mel Simon

Emily Lebovitz-Miller	Mitch Jaffe
Dr. Jeffrey Cohen	Dr. William Glucksman*
Marc Resnick	Michael Kamins

For Term Ending 2024

For Term Ending 2023

Jeff Adler Rona Gollob Avi Cramer

For Term Ending 2025

Dr. Hilda Slivka Tamar Margolis* Gail Adler

Andrea Goldenberg Hannah Zwiebel Lara Bomzer*

Meredith Smith Meyer Frankel Deborah Zuckerman **Reesa** Olins Fred Spaeth Mark Jacobson

Jackie Isaacson Sheryl Levin Tammy Kraushaar

Open Michalee Merritt Ken Malley

* newly nominated for the first time this year

Life Membership: Lisa Levy

Respectfully submitted by the nominating committee:

Jeff Adler, David Bomzer, Ken Malley, Michalee Merritt, Reesa Olins, Deborah Zuckerman, Dr. Sheila Silverman, and Mel Simon Ken Simon, Ex-Officio Dr. Jeffrey Cohen, Chair

In accordance with Article X, Section 1, of the Emanuel Synagogue Constitution, additional eligible persons may be nominated by a written petition of not less than fifteen (15) members submitted to the Secretary of the Congregation not less than twenty (20) days prior to the annual meeting. Each such petition shall designate the nominee, the position or office for which he or she is nominated, and be signed by the proposed nominee indicating his or her willingness to serve if elected.