The Emanuel Synagogue

Slate of Officers and Nominations to the Board of Trustees 2023-2024

Officers2023-24PresidentReesa OlinsPresident-electOpen

VP of Membership and Engagement

VP of Ritual Affairs

VP of Education

Michalee Merritt

Tamar Margolis

Deborah Zuckerman

VP of Social Justice, Chesed, and Cultural Affairs Ken Malley
Treasurer Michael Kamins

Assistant Treasurer Open

Secretary Andrea Goldenberg
Assistant Secretary Dr. Hilda Slivka
Immediate Past President Ken Simon

For Term Ending 2024

Jeff AdlerAndrea GoldenbergJackie IsaacsonRona GollobHannah ZwiebelSheryl LevinJeremy Rubock*Lara BomzerTammi Kraushaar

For Term Ending 2025

Dr. Hilda Slivka Meredith Smith Louis Blumenfeld*
Tamar Margolis Meyer Frankel Michalee Merritt
Gail Adler Deborah Zuckerman Ken Malley

For Term Ending 2026

Emily Lebovitz-MillerMitchell JaffeReesa OlinsDr. Jeffrey CohenDr. William GlucksmanLori Gottlieb*Marc ResnickMichael KaminsMark Jacobson

Life Membership: none

Respectfully submitted by the nominating committee:

Jeff Adler, David Bomzer, Ken Malley, Michalee Merritt, Reesa Olins, Deborah Zuckerman, Dr. Sheila Silverman, and Ken Simon Mel Simon, Ex-Officio

Dr. Jeffrey Cohen, Chair

In accordance with Article X, Section 1, of the Emanuel Synagogue Constitution, additional eligible persons may be nominated by a written petition of not less than fifteen (15) members submitted to the Secretary of the Congregation not less than twenty (20) days prior to the annual meeting. Each such petition shall designate the nominee, the position or office for which he or she is nominated, and be signed by the proposed nominee indicating his or her willingness to serve if elected.

^{*} newly nominated for the first time this year